Manners

At the end of last month I was in Iran, a country not known for its great love of the United States, Israel or Jews. One day in Isfahan I wanted to change US dollars into Iranian Rials.

Unbeknownst to me one of the bills that I had obtained at the Airport in Amsterdam had a note written on it.

The lady that helped me came back with the note and informed me that the amount changed was going to be $ 5,- less than I had planned.

“Sorry,” she said, “we really cannot change this!”

Leave a Reply

