Women & Song

Well, ‘Woman & Song’ actually…

Some time ago -just for fun- I calculated how much time I spend singing. There’s 168 hours in a week. Of these I spend 0.75 hours on rehearsal during the week, 0.75 hours rehearsal before church and one hour in church: 2.5 hours in total. That means I spend about 1.5% of my life singing.

Today’s the day that I’ve spent 1.5% of my life with my girlfriend. I met her in Hebrew class where I started going five years ago because I wanted to read the Song of Songs in its original language.

We’ve read loads of Hebrew in class: Genesis, Exodus, Samuel, Zacharia, Jeremia, Psalms, Ruth. So far, we haven’t done any Song of Songs yet, not in Hebrew anyway…

Leave a Reply

